The Sketchbook Project 2013

Last year a friend introduced me to Brooklyn art library and the sketchbook project. They sent me a sketchbook which I filled and sent back to them. It was quite different to anything I’d done before. Over the past few years my work has been getting bigger and  bigger and I was feeling daunted by the A5 sketchbook. Small and detailed is really not my strong point. My starting point was strangers, so I spent the summer (when I had the most time to work on it) procrastinating and trying to plan what I was going to do. Admittedly the end result was a bit rushed as I did most of it during my four week Christmas break before I had to send it back in January. Finally after almost a year my (kind of) completed sketchbook is on a road trip around the states and in the Sketchbook project’s digital library. Here’s the link:

http://www.sketchbookproject.com/library/12851#page-slide_1

Allie.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

